Welcome to the ECCC PTA

Congratulations to the  ECCC PTA officers for the 2018-2019 school year.
President:  Kimberly Webb (Walton Cluster)
Co-Vice President: Susan Sharrow
(Walton Cluster)
Co-Vice President: Illana Burkhart (Lassiter/Kell Cluster)
Secretary: Kim Campbell
Parliamentarian: Mirla Bigda (Kell/Lassiter Cluster)
Our Mission
To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in  schools, the community, and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children;
To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children, and;
To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of the Nation.

PTA’s National Standards for Family-School Partnerships

Standard 1: Welcoming all families into the school community—Families are active participants in the life of the school and feel welcomed, valued, and connected to each other, to school staff, and to what students are learning and doing in class.
Standard 2: Communicating effectively—Families and school staff engage in regular, two-way, meaningful communication about student learning.
Standard 3: Supporting student success—Families and school staff continuously collaborate to support students’ learning and healthy development both at home and at school, and have regular opportunities to strengthen their knowledge and skills to do so effectively.
Standard 4: Speaking up for every child—Families are empowered to be advocates for their own and other children, to ensure that students are treated fairly and have access to learning opportunities that will support their success.
Standard 5: Sharing power—Families and school staff are equal partners in decisions that affect children and families and together inform, influence, and create policies, practices, and programs.
Standard 6: Collaborating with community—Families and school staff collaborate with community members to connect students, families, and staff to expanded learning opportunities, community services, and civic participation.
Welcoming All Families

The official logo of the ECCC PTA
The ECCC PTA serves 35 Cobb County schools.