email the committee:

Each spring the East Cobb County Council (ECCC) of PTAs awards one $1,000 scholarship to a graduating senior from each of the six ECCC high schools. The scholarship, known as the Margie Hatfield Scholarship, honors the dedication and years of service given by Mrs. Hatfield to the youth of our council. In recognition of her volunteer involvement, the Margie Hatfield Scholarship Fund awards deserving seniors who have made significant contributions to the community.

Any graduating senior enrolling in a full-time course of study at any institute of higher learning may apply. Students, however, must be a member of your school’s PTSA, and if awarded a scholarship, must use the funds for continuing education.

Please see the Cover Sheet for more information and application criteria and Application here:

Margie Hatfield Scholarship Cover Sheet
Margie Hatfield Scholarship Application

Completed applications must be postmarked no later than Wednesday, February 28, 2017 and mailed to:

Daniel White
ECCC PTA Margie Hatfield Scholarship Chair
213 Lamplighter Lane SE
Marietta, GA 30067

ECCC PTA Scholarship Awards Ceremony
Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Location: Sprayberry High School

Please contact Daniel White, ECCC PTA Scholarship Chair, at if you have any questions.


margie hatfield scholarship winners 2016/2017

Congratulations to the five winners of the 2016 Margie Hatfield Scholarship!

Avery S. (Kell High School); Brittany P. (Powell); Maggie G. (Sprayberry); Zoe L. (Walton);and Grace M. (Wheeler)

MH WinnersPictured: ECCC PTA Margie Hatfield Scholarship Winners (L to R) Avery S. (Kell), Zoe L. (Walton), Margie Hatfield, Grace M. (Wheeler), Maggie G. (Sprayberry) and Patty Pace, ECCC PTA Scholarship Chair. Not pictured: Brittany S. (Pope)


Other PTA Scholarship Opportunities

Georgia PTA